Super / Normal 8 mm films

What is the difference between Normal 8 and Super 8?

Normal 8 and Super 8mm films are two very similar film formats. Of course, both use a film strip that is 8mm wide. The main difference is mainly in the use of the film area. The newer Super 8 format uses the film area more efficiently due to the optimized perforation, which is the positioning of the holes on the side. As a result, Super 8 also delivers better image quality than Normal 8.

The distinction between the two formats is best seen based on the perforation. Super 8 has smaller perforations, which are longer along the film surface. Normal 8 has a larger perforation - it runs across the film surface and is longer. Also, the perforation in Super 8 is centrally located next to the captured frame. In Normal 8, the perforation is located exactly between two still images.

Regardless of their technical characteristics, these formats combine the goal of capturing unforgettable moments and emotions - memories that are destined for eternity through appropriate digitization measures.

Why should I digitize my Super/Normal 8?

As with all other analog media, the life of Super/Normal 8 mm film is limited. A variety of factors exist that must be considered with Super/Normal 8:

Your recordings are available for a limited time "durable". Film is generally a very durable medium, but only under optimal conditions, constant low temperature and humidity! Especially mold infestation we see relatively often, whereby this can often lead to irreparable damage and image errors up to the destruction of the image content. Better take care of a digitization in time, before it is too late - here every year counts.

Most of the time you don't have the right playback equipment or the projector is defective. Faulty equipment can even destroy aged films by their mechanics. Save unique recordings so that you can continue to watch them.

Digitizing on your own is feasible, but time-consuming. You need the appropriate equipment for this,technical know-how,Skill and above allPatience. Safe procedure saves the material without damaging it.

Digitally stored your recordings are actuallysafe forever. The data can be copied countless times and stored in various places (back-up, cloud, external hard drive) and thus backed up many times.

Digitize 8 mm films yourself? Or would you rather go to a professional?

You can digitize Super/Normal 8 mm fills yourself. In most cases, however, this is difficult to implement. First you need a film projector that is still functional. With it, you can project the film onto a screen and film from there. However, the quality of such a device is unsatisfactory. There are devices with built-in sensor, the purchase prices are expensive and the handling is usually not easy.

Setting all this up is time consuming and expensive. We have goodtechnical know-how. In addition, depending on the quantity, the digitization of Super/Normal 8 also requiresseveral hours to days. As a rule, films can only ever be transferred in real time. As an additional service we can alsodigital optimization of your videos by hand, provided thatmeaningful andpossible.

How long does digitization take?

As a rule we neednot longer than two weeksuntil you get your treasures back. For larger orders, however, the processing time may be slightly longer. If you have a preferred date, then please let us know.

You can bring your Normal 8 films to us personally. This way you can make sure that nothing happens to your treasures. But you can also choose the convenient way by mail.

By default, we deliver the digitized videos in theMP4 format back. In the MP4 format in which we deliver your films, about 4 to 8 gigabytes (GB) of storage space is required for one hour of digitized Normal 8 films. We always digitize Super/Normal 8 films in the following formatsFull HD resolution. If desired, we can then also perform a digital optimization of the material.

How much does it cost to have Super/Normal 8 digitized? How does the process work?

The cost of digitizing Super/Normal 8 film depends mainly on the quantity. TheCalculation takes placeper minute. From 100 minutes of footage you get from usQuantity discount. Delivery via download is free of charge, you will also receive your recording on a medium of your choice.

Your goal in four steps: make an appointment, place an order, hand over the film material and receive the result. Enclosed you will find an overview of our range of services - you can put everything together according to your ideas.

Service package Super / Normal 8 mm films

Service overview and prices

LeistungenCoil in cmTime in minutesPrice

Super / Normal 8 mm films

high resolution HD film scanning with 1920x1080 pixels

Use of professional telecin equipment

Automatic and manual color and brightness correction

Dry cleaning

Format

MPEG4 movie files for PC, Blu-ray player or DVD movie with navigation menu incl. movie title

Price

Film roll

25,00 €

Film roll

55,00 €

Film roll

95,00 €

Film roll

Price on demand

Please add 6 and 8.
zurück

Super / Normal 8 mm-Filme

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Normal 8 und Super 8?

Normal 8 und Super 8 mm-Filme sind zwei sehr ähnliche Filmformate. Natürlich nutzen beide einen Filmstreifen, der 8mm breit ist. Der wesentliche Unterschied liegt hauptsächlich in der Nutzung der Filmfläche. Das neuere Super 8 Format nutzt aufgrund der optimierten Perforation, also der Positionierung der Löcher auf der Seite, die Filmfläche effizienter aus. Dadurch liefert Super 8 auch eine bessere Bildqualität als Normal 8.

Die Unterscheidung der beiden Formate kann man aufgrund der Perforation am besten erkennen. Super 8 hat kleinere Perforationsstellen, welche entlang der Filmfläche länger sind. Normal 8 weist eine größere Perforation auf - diese entläuft Quer zur Filmfläche und ist länger. Außerdem befindet sich die Perforation bei Super 8 zentral neben dem festgehaltenen Bildausschnitt. Bei Normal 8 befindet sich die Perforation genau zwischen zwei Standbildern.

Unabhängig von den technischen Eigenschaften verbinden diese Formate das Ziel, unvergessliche Momente und Emotionen einzufangen - Erinnerungen, die durch geeignete Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen für die Ewigkeit bestimmt sind.

Warum sollte ich meine Super/Normal 8 digitalisieren?

Wie bei allen anderen analogen Medien ist auch die Lebensdauer von Super/Normal 8 mm-Filmen begrenzt. Es existiert eine Vielzahl an Faktoren, die bei Super/Normal 8 zu beachten sind:

Ihre Aufnahmen sind für eine begrenzte Zeit „haltbar“. Film ist gernerell ein sehr haltbares Medium, allerdings nur unter optimalen Bedingungen, konstant niedrige Termperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit! Vor allem Schimmelbefall stellen wir relativ häufig fest, wobei dieser oftmals zu irreparablen Schäden und Bildfehlern bishin zur Zerstörung des Bildinhalts führen kann. Kümmern Sie sich besser rechtzeitig um eine Digitalisierung, bevor es zu spät - hier zählt jedes Jahr.

Meist hat man die passenden Abspielgeräte nicht oder der Projektor ist defekt. Fehlerhafte Gerätschaften können gealterte Filme durch Ihre Mechanik sogar zerstören. Sichern Sie einzigartige Aufnahmen, um diese weiterhin ansehen zu können.

Digitalisieren auf eigene Faust ist machbar, aber aufwändig. Hierzu benötigt man die entsprechenden Gerätschaften, technisches Know-How, Geschick und vor allem Geduld. Sicheres Vorgehen rettet das Material ohnes es zu beschädigen.

Digital gespeichert sind Ihre Aufnahmen eigentlich für immer sicher. Die Daten können unzählige Male kopiert und an den verschiedensten Orten (Back-Up, Cloud, externe Festplatte) gespeichert und somit vielfach gesichert werden.

8 mm-Filme selbst digitalisieren? Oder doch lieber beim Profi?

Die Digitalisierung von Super/Normal 8 mm-Fillme kann man selbst machen. In den meisten Fällen ist das aber nur schwer umsetzbar. Zunächst benötigen Sie einen Filmprojektor der noch funktionsfähig ist. Damit können Sie den Film auf eine Leinwand projizieren und von dort abfilmen. Die Qualität einer solchen Variante ist allerdings unbefriedigend. Es existieren Geräte mit eingebautem Sensor, die Kaufpreise sind teuer und die Handhabung ist meistens nicht einfach.

Dies alles einzurichten, ist zeit- und kostspielig. Wir verfügen über gutes technisches Know-How. Außerdem benötigt die Digitalisierung von Super/Normal 8 je nach Menge auch schon einmal mehrere Stunden bis Tage. Filme können in der Regel immer nur in Echtzeit überspielt werden. Als Zusatzleistung können wir auch noch die digitale Optimierung Ihrer Videos von Hand anbieten, sofern sinnvoll und möglich.

Wie lange dauert die Digitalisierung?

In der Regel brauchen wir nicht länger als zwei Wochen, bis Sie Ihre Schätze zurückbekommen. Bei größeren Aufträgen kann sich die Bearbeitungsdauer allerdings etwas verlängern. Sollten Sie einen Wunschtermin haben, dann teilen Sie uns diesen gerne mit.

Ihre Normal 8 Filme können sie persönlich bei uns vorbeibringen. So können Sie sicherstellen, dass Ihren Schätzen auch nichts passiert. Sie können aber auch bequem den Weg per Post wählen.

Standardmäßig liefern wir die digitalisierten Videos im MP4-Format zurück. Im MP4-Format, in dem wir Ihre Filme lieferen, wird für eine Stunde von digitalisierten Normal 8 Filmen etwa 4 bis 8 Gigabyte (GB) Speicherplatz benötigt. Super/Normal 8 Filme digitalisieren wir grundsätzlich immer in Full-HD-Auflösung. Auf Wunsch können wir dann auch noch eine digitale Optimierung des Materials vornehmen.

Was kostet es Super/Normal 8 digitalisieren zu lassen? Wie läuft der Prozess ab?

Die Kosten für das Digitalisieren von Super/Normal-8-Filmen sind hauptsächlich von der Menge abhängig. Die Berechnung erfolgt pro Minute. Ab 100 Minuten Filmmaterial erhalten Sie bei uns Mengenrabatt. Die Lieferung per Download ist kostenlos, Sie erhalten Ihre Aufnahme zudem auf einem Medium Ihrer Wahl.

Ihr Ziel in vier Schritten: Termin vereinbaren, Auftrag erteilen, Filmmaterial übergeben und Ergebnis in Empfang nehmen. Anbei erhalten Sie eine Übersicht über unser Leistungsspektrum - Sie können alles nach Ihren Vorstellungen zusammenstellen.

Leistungspaket Super / Normal 8 mm-Filme

Leistungsübersicht und Preise

LeistungenSpule in cmZeit in MinutenPreis

Super / Normal 8 mm-Filme

hochauflösende HD-Filmabtastung mit 1920x1080 Pixel

Einsatz professioneller Telecin-Geräte

Automatische und manuelle Farb- und Helligkeitskorrektur

Trockenreinigung

Format

MPEG4-Filmdateien für PC, Blu-ray-Player oder DVD-Film mit Navigationsmenü inkl. Filmtitel

Spule in cm

Zeit in Minuten

Preis

Filmrolle

1 - 10 cm

1 - 8 Min.

25,00 €

Filmrolle

10 - 15 cm

8 - 24 Min.

55,00 €

Filmrolle

16 -20 cm

25 - 40 Min.

95,00 €

Filmrolle

> 21 cm

> 40 Min.

Preis auf Anfrage

Was ist die Summe aus 5 und 3?
zurück