Photo restoration

Repair of your cherished photo treasures - great and emotional memory value.

In the history of photographic art, technical progress has always led to artistic upheaval. The change from analog to digital photography is no exception. For damaged or even almost destroyed photographs, slides and other image recordings, we offer professional photo restoration and image processing based on this.

Restoration takes from a few minutes to several hours depending on the condition of the old pictures. As a picture restorer, we also have painting techniques and skills, which in very many cases are necessary for the realization of the project.

Digitizing and restoring photographic objects on which time has left its mark or which are on the verge of decay is a craft that needs to be learned. Restored photos are not always meant to look top-notch. First, the major damage must be removed. We make sure that after restoration the pictures are technically correct, but the charm, light and contrasts remain as they are on the original photographs.

There are various reasons why our customers have old photos restored by us

In photos are usually memories of certain people or with you are connected events in the past. Or you want to complete the family album again and besides the photos that are still in good condition, you do not want to have damaged pictures in the photo album, because that would not look nice. This is exactly where we come in for you - we make your photos look prettier.

A torn photo is of course a challenging case. But as long as the parts of the image are still available, we can always put them together and retouch them to fit. Photos that have been damaged by the influence of liquids, adhesives or moisture are usually difficult to restore.

Here you can see an old crumpled photo from the 50s as a template. The size is 15 x 20 cm. We first digitized the image and all existing errors were retouched. After the restoration, the image was provided with a new surface structure.

The fact that a photograph that is technically flawed in the conventional sense can be more emotionally effective than a technically flawless image will come as a shock to those naive enough to believe that technical perfection is the true value of a photograph.

Service package

Service overview and prices

LeistungenCoil in cmTime in minutesPrice

Super / Normal 8 mm films

high resolution HD film scanning with 1920x1080 pixels

Use of professional telecin equipment

Automatic and manual color and brightness correction

Dry cleaning

Format

MPEG4 movie files for PC, Blu-ray player or DVD movie with navigation menu incl. movie title

Price

Film roll

25,00 €

Film roll

55,00 €

Film roll

95,00 €

Film roll

Price on demand

Please calculate 3 plus 7.
zurück

Fotorestaurierung

Reparatur Ihrer liebgewonnen Fotoschätze - großer und emotionaler Erinnerungswert

In der Geschichte der Fotokunst hat technischer Fortschritt stets auch zu einer künstlerischen Umwälzung geführt. Der Wechsel von der analogen zur digitalen Fotografie macht dabei keine Ausnahme. Für beschädigte oder gar fast zerstörte Fotografien, Dias und andere Bildaufnahmen bieten wir professionelle Fotorestaurierung und hierauf aufsetzende Bildbearbeitung an.

Restaurieren dauert in Abhängigkeit des Zustands der alten Bilder von einigen Minuten bis zu mehreren Stunden. Als Bildrestaurator verfügen wir außerdem über malerische Techniken und Fähigkeiten, die in sehr vielen Fällen zur Realisation des Projekts notwendig sind.

Das Digitalisieren und Restaurieren von Fotoobjekten, auf denen die Zeit Spuren hinterlassen hat oder die kurz vor dem Zerfall stehen, ist ein Handwerk, das gelernt sein will. Restaurierte Fotos sollen nicht immer top aussehen. Zunächst müssen die großen Schäden entfernt werden. Wir achten darauf, dass die Bilder nach der Restauration technisch korrekt sind, aber der Charme, das Licht und die Kontraste so bleiben, wie sie auf den Orginalaufnahmen sind.

Es existieren diverse Beweggründe, warum unsere Kunden alte Fotos bei uns restaurieren lassen

In Fotos stecken in der Regel Erinnerungen an bestimmte Personen oder mit Ihnen sind Ereignisse in der Vergangenheit verbunden. Oder man möchte das Familienalbum wieder vervollständigen und neben den Fotos, die noch gut erhalten sind, keine beschädigten Bilder im Fotoalbum haben, denn dass würde nicht schön aussehen. Genau hier kommen wir für Sie ins Spiel - wir machen Ihre Fotos hübscher.

Ein zerrissenes Foto ist selbstverständlich ein Fall mit Herausforderung. Aber solange die Teile des Bildes noch verfügbar sind, können wir diese immer noch zusammensetzen und passend retuschieren. Fotos, die durch den Einfluss von Flüssigkeiten, Klebstoffen oder Feuchtigkeit beschädigt worden sind, sind in der Regel schwierig zu restaurieren.

Hier sehen Sie ein altes zerknittertes Foto aus den 50er Jahren als Vorlage. Die Größe beträgt 15 x 20 cm. Wir haben das Bild zunächst digitalisiert und alle vorhanden Fehler wurden retuschiert. Nach der Restauration wurde das Bild mit einer neuen Oberflächen-Struktur versehen.

Die Tatsache, dass eine im konventionellen Sinn technisch fehlerhafte Aufnahme gefühlsmäßig wirksamer sein kann als ein technisch fehlerloses Bild, wird auf jene schockierend wirken, die naiv genug sind zu glauben, dass technische Perfektion den wahren Wert eines Fotos ausmacht.

Leistungspaket

Leistungsübersicht und Preise

LeistungenSpule in cmZeit in MinutenPreis

Super / Normal 8 mm-Filme

hochauflösende HD-Filmabtastung mit 1920x1080 Pixel

Einsatz professioneller Telecin-Geräte

Automatische und manuelle Farb- und Helligkeitskorrektur

Trockenreinigung

Format

MPEG4-Filmdateien für PC, Blu-ray-Player oder DVD-Film mit Navigationsmenü inkl. Filmtitel

Spule in cm

Zeit in Minuten

Preis

Filmrolle

1 - 10 cm

1 - 8 Min.

25,00 €

Filmrolle

10 - 15 cm

8 - 24 Min.

55,00 €

Filmrolle

16 -20 cm

25 - 40 Min.

95,00 €

Filmrolle

> 21 cm

> 40 Min.

Preis auf Anfrage

Bitte addieren Sie 5 und 2.
zurück